Ok, this may sound cheesey but i work in the metal industry. I mean that literly, like, i sell stainless steel. Now with that Ive develuped relationships with people from all types of different metal related businesses. And recently ive been talking to a lady about making me Diamond Plate covers for Explorer guitars (Hetfield style) and maybe trying to put some up on ebay or something.

What does the pit think of that? Would any of ya'll consider getting one? My price would be significantly lower then sharp-concepts.com which charges like, $300.00 or more just for the top, then like $65 for the headstock cover or something.

I was thinking of like, $175 for the top. so?????
Electro Metal???

myspace.com/lividarchaic
Maybe If I saw some pictures...
Ibanez RG350DX
Randall RH150G3
Harley Benton Cab (Shut up.)
Roland Cube 60
Dunlop Wah Wah Pedal.

mmmmm

Guitar fund - £300/???
Help me out guise!!1!
I made myself a pickguard out of diamond plate.....for free

my friend got a sheet of the stuff as a leftover from an autobody shop
spent the afternoon cutting it up

though doing it with some CNC laser cutter machine would be pimp
I thought this was gonna be about the band Diamond Plate covering something by James Hetfield....
Quote by patsox834
Man, you're clearly in the wrong place. The dudes of the Pit are ladykillers.

Totally
Guitar rig
Schecter C-1 Classic
Boss GT-8
Mesa 50/50 Power Amp

Synth Rig
M-Audio Oxygen 61
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Elite Pro
Reason 4.0
FL Studio 8
Quote by Cynoxx

This.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 with Gotoh GE1996T (EMG 85/60)
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden
You CAN play anything with anything....but some guitars sound right for some things, and not for others. Single coils sound retarded for metal, though those who are apeshit about harpsichord probably beg to differ.