hey everyone, i have been playing since December and i feel like im improving at a pretty decent rate, however, im sick of dealing with onboard amp distortion, and i wanted to buy a real deal effects mechanism.

Anyway, would the RP50 be good?

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0002GYYI6/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

And does it work on all amps? I only have a 15w Fender amp that came free with my guitar. A fender frontman 15g

Thanks for the help!

Also, does that offer distortion? Or would i need a distortion pedal as well. I'm new to the effects things.
Quote by crust_punk
I think you should save up for a good amp instead.

+1
Quote by Twist of fate
Once, I watched Star Wars episode 4. I timed myself so that I came right when the death star blew up.

Afterwards, Han Solo said "Great shot kid, that was one in a million!"
It would have onboard distortion, but like crust_punk said, you'd be better off saving up for a better amp.

How much would you be comfortable with spending?
~We Rock Out With Our Cocks Out!: UG Naked Club.~
Once in a blue moon, God reaches down from his lofty perch, points at an infant boy and proclaims, "This one shall have balls carved out of fucking granite."
If it's possible to save up to around $130, you could shoot for a Microcube.

Decent solid state practice amp. Can run off batteries making it extremely portable. Has decent effects and amp models.

May find one for around $100 used also.
Once in a blue moon, God reaches down from his lofty perch, points at an infant boy and proclaims, "This one shall have balls carved out of fucking granite."
To Aedmiston, i have a fender squire strat and i love it :P

And alright Hakael, ill save up awhile and post back when i have the money i guess..

So just stick to this fender frontmans onboard distortion for now?
I have the RP50.

Its the best when it comes to no amp and using headphones. The distortion on it is decent if you want to do ****ty recordings, but for distortion on an amp, it kinda sucks.