i've been playing guitar for about 3 years now, and i'm satisfied with my playing ability. i believe that i'm rather good, but these days everyone plays guitar and so i've decided that i would like to learn to play drums as a new and fun instrument. if anyone here plays drums please offer your advice, what good drumsets there are. i'm looking for a GOOD drumset. not some n00b drumset starter kit, basically i dont want a 'squier' drumset if the drumset happened to be made by fender. thankyouuuuuuuu.

peace.

You can never fucking trust Canada when Canada decides to report on world news that doesn't concern Canada. Canada is only in it for Canada's sake. Canada doesn't even know Batman.

Fuck Canada
pearl is a decent kit, but grestch & dw is very good...

remember to change the stock heads... they are always crappy.. :/

EDIT:

you don't really need a very very good looking set if your using it only for practice or for 'fun'. It's just like in guitar, you can't just buy an expensive ibanez or gibson, etc. if it's your first time, especially for practicing...

over the years as your skill improves, & at the same time your kit will grow (by adding hardwares, cymbals, toms, etc.)

A my first standard kit was:

1 sabian ride cymbal
1 sabian crash cymbal
2 rack toms (9x11" and a 10x12")
1 kickdrum or bass drum (18x22")
1 snare 5x14"
14" hi-hats
and some hardware stuff... like some extra cymbal stands, hi-hat stands, snare stands, etc.

and i'm currently saving money for 3 cymbals, 3 toms, and a gibraltar brace for the toms...
Quote by GuitarGod_92
Oh my ***ing god that pron one is like the best one ever and i have seen all of em. Congrats dude you just beat Kensai.
Last edited by DGBnpiy at Jul 26, 2008,
I have the same question would this be a good set but with replaced heads? http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Pulse-Pro-5Piece-Drum-Set-with-Cymbals-and-Black-Hardware-?sku=445369
Quote by alkalineweeman