I have been playing for a couple of months, but I have had two problems that have been looming over me since I began.

1. When I bend a string, and I release it, the string I was bending and the string it touched while being bent make an unwanted noise. What can I do to prevent this?

2. When I release a note, sometimes the string makes an unwanted noise as well. How can I prevent this?

Thanks a lot in advance.

And I've seen muting suggested before, but I have no clue how to do that without muting all of the strings. Links/Tips/Suggestions?
Gear:
Epiphone Les Paul Studio Custom (Alpine White)
Roland Microcube

Hoping to get a Strat or Tele next.
how to mute
that bugged me a lot too when i was playing
when you play you should with your left and your right hand,i use my right hand to mute the strings above the string that im playing like this :
e---------------------------------------------------------------
B------------------------------------------------------------
G-------------------------------7-8-10-7-8-10-7-8-10--
D-----------------------------------------------------------X
A-----------------------------------------------------------X
E-----------------------------------------------------------X
so u have D,A and E string to mute,i rest my right hand on the guitar bridge,like you would do palm muting,and i guess the B string you will touch a little with your left hand fingers and automaticaly "mute" it...
make sure when you pull your finger of the note that you are playing that you dont make harmonics and when you do pull of your fingers you shouldnt do that like your crazy but you can even leave your finger on the strings,just touching the string so that it dont make any noise
and for bending you can basically apply this method too,but as you've been playing for a few months you dont have to worry about this too much,just remember to play slow until you learn it right and then buff up speed...
as you play more and more it will just "come to you "