So, it's been 47 days since i started playing guitar, i really took to this thing much more than bass (hands are kinda small and not so strong) and i think ive been doing pretty ... moderate i guess for the time ive spent.

So far ive learned:

Chords: I've learned all of em in the beginner sections of justinguitar.com (except for the A shape barre chords, havnt tried em yet) my favorites are E, Am, C, and G why? i dont know, they sound pretty good together in whatever order to me.

Scale ... things: Minor pentatonic key of A but just 3 shapes, and then the major scale that is first taught in the scales section of justinguitar.com ... i'm pretty good with the pentatonic shapes and can play em changing direction or skipping notes .... whatever really, but i dont think i could take all three at the same time and just skip around QQ.

Songs: I'm into a ****-ton of metal with some punk that my friends like (gonna exclude all the electro stuff here) i can play a few easy power chord songs (ex: bad religion - were only gonna die) but so far the song that makes me feel most accomplished is Metallica - Seek and Destroy (no solo xD) why? well, it took me like 2 weeks to get the solo riff up to speed so i've played it so damn much that its like second nature now, pretty bad ass really. I guess smells like teen spirit is something of note (i can play the solo on that one, even i think it's easy as hell)