So i've been playing for two years now. I'm mostly learning Iron maiden and Judas priest. My family keeps asking me to play something but i don't know any full songs, and I felt really discouraged. I mean i can do 3-4 string sweeps pretty well, i improvise a lot from what i have learned from these two bands, and becoming a legato user. I tell them that I'm working hard, because when i started playing. I got the basics down, and jumped straight into Maiden and now priest also. I could play easier songs, but i love to practice and practice harder stuff so i can play and improvise better in the future. Is this ok for 2 years? or should i push more...! thanks
LOL
i got the same problem

just play what you want so you can actually enjoy playing guitar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravenwoods
Rudd is a moron. All the people who voted for him cost us the best thing that ever happened to Australia.

...so HE killed Steve Irwin???
try some scales and dont just switch to iron maiden, try something like metallica...
Quote by dan ramP
RSOB and Gavs must have a great relationship to be able to sleep around so much
Quote by RSOB Bass
Yeah, it's pretty flexible. Like gavz.

Likes to play thread games, also!

*[/dead]*
Make your own song and show it to your family, they'll be more impressed when they ask who its by, and you say you made it yourself :P
well you should jus nail an easier song like "breaking the law" and play ir for them you seemed to havethe kind of family who supports music so just plan easy song for them maybe sweet child of mine so they can see you made some progress and can pull of a compleat song this will also encourge you to play a littel bit more and you will enjoy it too! this is the main reasone of bying any musical instrument to have fun and rock and roll a bit