I'm mainly a bassist but I kinda want to learn guitar now. I'm mainly just going to be playing in my bedroom and maybe jamming with some friends. Ive been looking at a few Squiers and lower end Ibanez guitars. What would be a good cheap, but quality guitar for me? I'm not looking to spend over $250.
Ibanez GSA-60. I've had mine 5 years now, I bought it as my second guitar and I love it. Easiest guitar to play that you will find under $200 (I think they run $150ish now). The action is nice and low and it has two single coils and a humbucker.
Quote by Cathbard
Quote by Raijouta
Unless its electronic drums.

BURN THE WITCH!!!!!
some of the higher end squiers can be had for around 250, and they are alright to start with so long as you keep everything well adjusted.

What kind of music are you wanting to play? An Ibanez and a Fender will give you very different sounds.
Quote by hawk5211
some of the higher end squiers can be had for around 250, and they are alright to start with so long as you keep everything well adjusted.

What kind of music are you wanting to play? An Ibanez and a Fender will give you very different sounds.

Blues, Jazz, Ska, and some Metal, mainly what I play on bass
I would say buying used would be the way to go. You can snag used ESP's, Jacksons, and some really amazing older Charvels from the Model series on eBay for nickles and dimes. I got a Jackson DK2M off eBay for under $250 about a month ago, and you can snag the Model guitars for around that much as well.
yamaha pacifica 112?

if you know what you're doing, going used would be a good call too.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3