Hey guys, I'm a little new to this, so please don't laugh. So in the circle of fifths, what the heck happens to the sharps and flats? They end abruptly, so what happens on the way back to the C note? Thanks.

Quote by SloppyJoseph
It doesn't fit my playing style at all so I figured it would be good for me
im afraid i dont understand your question.
Quote by Tehzekester
1. Find a hot chick's myspace.
2. Get lotion.
3. Look at pr0nz.
4. ???
5. PROFIT!

Quote by Sid McCall
so I said: "those aren't the couch cushions, those are my testicles!"

Add Me
@offbeat

From Ab to C there aren't any sharps, so what happened to them?
Same with E to C on the flats part.
Quote by SloppyJoseph
because there are no sharps in the "flat keys"eg, Bb, Ab... and there are no flats in the "sharp keys"eg, abcdeg.
its self explanatory
you cant put a sharp in the Ab key signature or any other flat sig
and you can't put a flat in the key of G or any other sharp sig
Last edited by Jaymee at Jul 29, 2008,
Quote by TheReFiller
@offbeat

From Ab to C there aren't any sharps, so what happened to them?
Same with E to C on the flats part.
Do not post here again until you've read that section of the lesson three times.
they end abrubtly because there are only seven note that can have an accidental, A, B, C, D, E, F, G.
Quote by bangoodcharlote
Do not post here again until you've read that section of the lesson three times.

Well, I've read it three times and I think I understand better now. I'm still a little confused though. So, when you go clockwise, when you get to the C# where all the notes are sharps, the rest of the way back to the C is played with accidentals? Or sharps? Uhg, music theory can be confusing.

But I do get everything else, I believe.
Quote by SloppyJoseph
Last edited by TheReFiller at Jul 29, 2008,
Quote by TheReFiller
when you get to the C# where all the notes are sharps, the rest of the way back to the C is played with accidentals? Or sharps?