Ive been playing for about 3 months now, and so far i can play the full Ironman song, and One, without the final solo. I am self taught so far, but i might look into lessons, what do ye guys think? Am i doing well?
well if you dedicate your 3 months just to those 2 songs... then no... you just want to learn a song, I've been playing for almost 5 months now and i can play almost 30 complete songs. probably about 27 or 28... close enough to 30... and i'm tab taught... tabs are easy to read... a lot of them are just really hard to play...
No, i can play more songs than that, i was just naming those as an example.
Audio recordings, videos, anything of that sort would be nice.

However, based on what you're saying, you are doing pretty well. Lessons are a nice way to overcome plateaus and just generally learn if you are doing something the right way. It might help to take one or two just to see if it helps at all with your playing, as the instructor will most likely [better] know the correct way to perform what you need help with most or just correct your bad habits.

You're doing a hell lot better than I ever did, but I've only been playing for about two years, most of which was under the instruction of a teacher.

Here's a handy little tip for that last One solo: just break up the hard parts into digestible bits and practice 'em with a metronome.

I don't know if I was any help, but there you go.
Quote by randomhero93
well if you dedicate your 3 months just to those 2 songs... then no... you just want to learn a song, I've been playing for almost 5 months now and i can play almost 30 complete songs. probably about 27 or 28... close enough to 30... and i'm tab taught... tabs are easy to read... a lot of them are just really hard to play...