So I'm thinking about upgrading my Fender 15G (bout time, right?). And my price range is about $200 or so. So i looked in the sticky, and it said this:

Vox Valvetronix AD15VT (2/3 channel) (Euro, C): good range of tones (and just about sneaking into this price range)- can get into metal territory too, but is supposed to excel at rock tones.

Now, what does the 2/3 channel mean? What is a channel?

And is this a good amp? I play mostly rock, I have a Strat, and I've been playing for about 8 months...if any of those matter at all!
The name's Austin
Quote by Leo Tolstoy
Music is the shorthand of emotion.
Quote by Friedrich Nietzsche
Without music life would be a mistake.

An example of a channel would be clean and distortion.
2/3 channel. I'm not quite sure why it says 2/3 but it on the AD#VT series you can program two different channels into the amp. (like a clean and a distorted one)

And is this a good amp? I play mostly rock, I have a Strat, and I've been playing for about 8 months...if any of those matter at all!

I have the AD30 and it's great for rock. I recommend you get one.
Keeping it real since '92
high fives for actually reading the amp buyers sticky
Gibson SG Standard + 18volt EMG-81 & 85
Mesa/Boogie Mark IV + Recto 2x12
Keeley Modded BD-2
Vox V847a
Quote by one vision
Bureaucrats gonna crat.

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
But I have the 15G and it says that it has one channel, yet my amp can be either clean or distorted...

So this is a good amp? I wouldn't be wasting my money?
The name's Austin
Quote by Leo Tolstoy
Quote by Stolen Identity
But I have the 15G and it says that it has one channel, yet my amp can be either clean or distorted...

So this is a good amp? I wouldn't be wasting my money?

Valvetronix has good cleaner and classic rock end. Are you going to be playing a lot of metal?
No, not really, more rock, maybe some hard rock, but I don't get too far into metal. Metallica is as far as I go.
The name's Austin