Hey guys Im just starting out writing and I was wondering what some experienced writers would have to say to some of these questions. All these questions are just preferences.

1. Where do you prefer to write?

2. Do you write a song in one sitting or do you write it in separate sittings? This does not include revising as (I believe) that it is essential to come back to a piece of writing later to revise it.

3. Do you type or of write everything out by hand?

Just interested in what you guys prefer.
1 - at home when im on my own so i dont feel bad about singing loudly lol

2 - One sitting, then yeh i go back n revise

3 - by hand, with a notepad and my acoustic nearby.
sacrificial beaver of the laney cult

~Gear~

Schecter C-7 Hellraiser
ESP LTD F-2005
Laney VH100R *with free cab*
Roland Cube 60
Cort Acoustic
Quote by bigtimmy

+1
1. You're surfing the internet.
2. You're browsing through the UG forums.
3. You're reading now.
5. You didn't notice that there was no #4.
6. You just checked it.
7. Now you're having a lil smile.

Quote by hawk_kst
You Sir, have the best signature like ever!
Quote by bigtimmy

I like your theory my good man i do pretty much the same thing
1. At a desk with a computer.
2.I go for 20 minutes, and they are generally done. Sometimes I come back and add verses. Sometimes things sit for a while till they find a home.
3.Type, I like clean, and erasing is messy.
Quote by Flow of soul
Hey guys Im just starting out writing and I was wondering what some experienced writers would have to say to some of these questions. All these questions are just preferences.

Wherever the idea strikes me

2. Do you write a song in one sitting or do you write it in separate sittings? This does not include revising as (I believe) that it is essential to come back to a piece of writing later to revise it.
I generally jot down any thoughts I have, then come back to them in the future, expand, and revise the third time I look at them