That's my Seagull Grand that I just bought today.

The sound is amazing(!) compared to what I've been previously playing, the body is a perfect fit for me... but the neck is FAT comparatively also. That was a problem I hadn't even considered at the time.

My hands are tiny even by female standards, but I'm sure I can make do.

The question here is... my capo. For some reason I can't get it properly past the 6th fret or so. I've had it since I started playing (a little under a year now) so I know it's been stretched out.

I don't want to buy another capo (aren't they one size fits all?)-- surely there's something I can do.
You will have to buy a new one apparently. Then again, acoustic neck ARE wider than electrics.
Originally Posted by evening_crow
Quoting yourself is cool.

WARNING: I kill threads.
Quote by evening_crow
You will have to buy a new one apparently. Then again, acoustic neck ARE wider than electrics.

I've been playing an acoustic-electric Epiphone and I suppose I just assumed the Seagull would be the same. Meh. I guess a new capo is in the works.

Thanks for the quick reply.
People have no idea how good these small bodied guitars are. They are all obsessed with dreadnoughts. I have a small bodied blues guitar that nothing larger can even touch for tone. Get a capo especialy designed for classicals and you should have no problems. Wow, what great looking guitar. It will sit in your lap like a baby!
It depends on the neck size , I have 7 or 8 capos
I have 4 x G7th capos 1 for banjo 1 for nylon or 12 string & 2 for steel

The first pic is of one of my G7th steel capos
the 2nd is of some other various capos

Hope it helps

Oh if you can afford the G7th they are fantastic. Approx $65 AUD

I'm with Akabilk with smaller bodied guitars delivering the goods!!

Pic is my baby well her I.D. lable anyway , didnt want to get too off topic.

Richard

Veni Vidi Vici

Head Drug Tester of Australians FTWclub
PM the_random_hero for entry