I've got an old Boss MT-2, and I don't want to sell it, but I'm not using it either. What mods can I do myself? I don't care about what the resulting sound will be, I just want to try and do something with it.
put it in your guitar as a pre amp
Rig:
'91 Eric Clapton strat w/ MT-2 preamp and piezo bridge system

Lotus '62 Strat replica
Epiphone Sheraton w/ Pearly Gates Pups
Epiphone Sheraton STOCK
Epiphone Tom Delonge ES-333

Epiphone EJ-200CE

Traynor YCV40T
Traynor HEAD
^ I don't have that much space, and I don't really like its tone, that's why I want to do something with it, preferably weird.
You could just randomly swap different components in and out. You never know, might be interesting.
Feel free to ignore my ranting.

Member of the Self-Taught Club.

A recent study shows that 8% of teenagers listen to nothing but music with guitars in it. Put this in your sig if you're one of the 92% who isn't a close-minded moron.
Oh, btw, can I fry my amps input if I try circuit bending while the pedal is plugged into the amp?
Quote by Invader Jim
WTF...did I start the Circuit Bending fad again?

I don't know But can somebody tell me is there a possibility I might fry my amps input jack?
Quote by -MintSauce-
+1 to Invader Jim style circuit bending.

+0.5 to throwing it out of a very high window.

Yup, circuit bending worked out fine, I'll now have to buy some wire, a soldering iron and some on/off switches.
Btw, when I took the PCB out of the enclosure, and connected the guitar to the MT-2, the guitar was extremely quiet, and the pedal gave horrible feedback, even when the volume on the guitar was turned to 0. What could be the reason?
Quote by Goldenglove
Yup, circuit bending worked out fine, I'll now have to buy some wire, a soldering iron and some on/off switches.