Page 1 of 3
I have a Dean Razorback V with Bill Lawrence 500xl, Krank Revolution 20w, 8 Krank Revolution cabinets (got a good deal on eBay) Randall RG100ES, DBX 266a Noise Gate, Crate FX120w cabinet, and two Krank Rev. Jr cabinets.

My friend started laughing when he saw all my gear and told me I was a gear *****. What, if anything should I get rid of?

EDIT: I've been playing for like 6 months.

Last edited by dlmebag at Jul 31, 2008,
Lol, I got 8 cabs for like $500, all used. It really isn't that big, if anyone wants me to, I can take a pic of all them in my garage.
wtf yah thats too much wat the hell are u gonna use all that **** for
GEAR:
Black Epiphone G-310 SG
White Ibanez RG120
Digitech RP250 Multi-Effects Pedal
Raven RG100H and RG412 Half Stack
who cares about there gear if they suck as a player. I want vids...not some one barging about how much **** they have.
You should keep everything... why would you get rid of something just because your buddy said you had to much gear. Hell I always get ragged on because I suck at playing and have way to much gear. But the difference between me and most is its a hobby im not trying to accomplish anything and im in it for the gear as well. Tweaking, buying and getting new gear and different tones is what I like about guitar playing and gear. Im not in a band so why does it matter if my playing is on the skill level of the greats...

That said keep your gear, have fun and enjoy it...
Lol, Ill probably pickup another 12 Warhead cabs on my way home from work.
Quote by sg622
you bought 8 krank rev cabs? wtf

+1

EDIT: Pics!
Sunn O))):
Quote by Doppelgänger
You could always just sleep beside your refrigerator.

Guitar:
- Ibanez S670FM w/ JB
- Fender 'Lite Ash' Stratocaster
- Fender '72 Deluxe Telecaster
- Arbiter LP Jr. Doublecut
Amp:
- Laney VC15

'72 Tele Appreciation Group
RIP DIO