Yea picked some up today at the local music shop, set them up on my PRS mccarty and yea not too excited very flat sounding, but hey I only paid 3 bucks for them.
"People worry too much about tone instead of just rocking out"
I dont know why i switched brands, I've been using slinkys for gosh about 11 years now, I guess change isnt good sometimes
"People worry too much about tone instead of just rocking out"
Quote by forsaknazrael
I've been a very big fan of GHS Nicker Rockers as of late. Think I'm going to go up a gauge again - need heavier bass strings, or something. Using 10's right now, I think.

I've been using the Nickel Rocker .11s on my strat for some time now. I recently bumped up to the blues/SRV set or whatever they're called, and they're INSANELY heavy. So heavy that I was uncomfortable about putting my strat in standard tuning, so I left it a half step down, lol.
Feel free to call me Kyle.

Quote by ibz_bucket
Just so you know, I read everything you type in a Mike Rowe from Dirty Jobs voice.

Quote by tubetime86
I mean in Kyle's case, it is in the best interest of mankind that he impregnate anything that looks at him funny...
Quote by TNfootballfan62
I've been using the Nickel Rocker .11s on my strat for some time now. I recently bumped up to the blues/SRV set or whatever they're called, and they're INSANELY heavy. So heavy that I was uncomfortable about putting my strat in standard tuning, so I left it a half step down, lol.

Yeah, the Nickel Rockers feels kind of weird at first, but I like them now a lot. I used to use 11's, but I went down, just cause. 9's were too floppy, though.
What's the low E on your set of 11's?
Quote by JaredFace
Yea picked some up today at the local music shop, set them up on my PRS mccarty and yea not too excited very flat sounding, but hey I only paid 3 bucks for them.

....um....ok
American Strat:
Area 61 Neck, Area 67 Middle & Bridge
Spretzel Locking Tuners
Graphtech Nut & String Tree
Lots O' Love!

JSX + Orange Cab