What's the main difference between low-end and high-end guitars? Wood? Pickups?

See This : http://www.jacksonguitars.com/products/search.php?partno=2911600590

and

See This : http://www.instruments4music.co.uk/electric_guitars_st_form/dimavery_st-form_e-guitar_red/20749_p.html

They are both made of Basswood. I know I am not stupid, Dimavery guitars can't be compared to Jacksons but I am just curious. Jacksons have Seymour Duncan Pickups so it may be the difference.
"I wish I had a Dean :/ Some day I will get my wings too "

I am a beginner guitarist and I am so proud I joined the guitar world ^^ It's pretty cool. Songs I learned till now :

Talk by Coldplay
wood quality, craftmanship quality, hardware quality, pickups, the amount manufactured and a prestige name will all affect the price.
Rhythm in Jump. Dancing Close to You.

Quote by element4433
Yeah. people, like Lemoninfluence, are hypocrites and should have all their opinions invalidated from here on out.
The quality of the guitar...the Dimavery is probably made in a really really poor factory where the quality standards are low and the workers are paid minimal. Also, the pickups are of poor quality, the hardware is cheap, and the woods extremely cheap. There is a difference between quality of the wood, not necessarily species.

The Jackson is made in Japan and is a quality guitar.
Quote by Lemoninfluence
wood quality, craftmanship quality, hardware quality, pickups, the amount manufactured and a prestige name will all affect the price.

add electronic quality (potentiometers n stuff), finish quality, wether its handmade or not, and the way some parts of the guitar are constructed (you wont find a low end neckthrough guitar).
Then you are pretty close to all differences between low end and high end.

But to be honest: the 2 examples you are giving are both pretty low end stuff.
Hufschmid
Blackat
Washburn USA Custom Shop
PRS
Mayones
Orange
Diezel
Engl
Quote by steel337