Check out my instrumental improvised track called " Let me get it back " on my profile.

I just wanted to ask that am i any good at playing guitars? i have been playing for like 4 years...
the problem is that i just dont shred and sweep...while most of the guitarists can...

I just play what i feel like playing..... so is it any good? that I play?

waiting for your replies....about my playing style.
"Music is essentially useless, as life is"

Jackson DKMG
Roland Cube60
POD xt live
thats it
Better than I could do but, it feels a bit... generic might be the word? I don't know, it doesn't really connect to me though. I like a track to reach out and pull me into it.

Shredding/sweeping isn't everything, I prefer a musician who can use pace to create mood as compared to just playing as fast as they can the whole time. However, if that's where you want to be, then fair enough.
It's better than what I can do, but then again... you've been playing for 4 years...

I mean, sure there was good parts to it, but your where off many times, and I think the problem is that your trying too hard. There's nothing wrong with the leads being a litle simplistic, just add a few bends, slides, hammer-ons here and there and you'll be set. I liked the start of it though, one riff had an early metallica-like sound to it and I liked that .

Keep it up.
I liked it. It sounds like you have a good grasp on phrasing and different techniques. Your timing was off sometimes, but you can always practice and clean that up. Keep learning and honing your chops, but don't get freaked out by what other players are doing (at least not in a negative way). Just learn from those you like and concentrate on equipping yourself with as many tools as you can to play the way you want to play the best way you can.