How easy or hard would it be to build a pedal to boost my volume for solos and when I find that I can't hear myself over the other guitarist in my band?
I was thinking just one knob for Gain or Volume or something like that and an On/Off switch. Nothing special.

I have no experience with building pedals or with electronics (like capacitors, resistors, etc.), except for a Kill-pedal that i built.

Do not tell me to just use my guitar's volume knob. For some reason, my knob does almost nothing. I think this is because i have a Spider, cause when i used my little Peavey my volume knob worked like it should.

If it would be easy, what parts would i need and how would i wire it?
Schecter Gryphon; Ibanez AEG20E
Peavey Rage 158 ; TRAYNOR YCS50
EHX Big Muff Pi; Dunlop CryBaby GCB-95 (modded); MXR M-108 10-band; DigiTech JamMan Looper
google is your friend,friend.
Just call me Bobby
Member of the official GB&C "Who to Listen to" list
Quote by mikeyElite
you build guitars worthy of sexual favors

Quote by Invader Jim
if this party gets any livelier a funeral is gonna break out.
i dont know how to make one, but i know you can buy one for cheap. they are like 30-40 and are shaped like a wha pedal so the amount you step on it, is the amount it gets lowered(i know its the opposite but read), so put it on half, fix ur volume level, then when you bring the pedal up it will get louder
2/17/08 Kosova's independence!!!
Quote by zbest
i dont know how to make one, but i know you can buy one for cheap. they are like 30-40 and are shaped like a wha pedal so the amount you step on it, is the amount it gets lowered(i know its the opposite but read), so put it on half, fix ur volume level, then when you bring the pedal up it will get louder

I don't wanna spend much money. And this isn't the type of thing i'm talking about. I want to build something like this:
http://www.guitarcenter.com/MXR-M-133-Micro-Amp-Pedal-151104-i1124435.gc