so anyways i had a Practice with my band yesterday
and i Have a Behringer V-tone 1200 or whatever it is

its the Highest Wattage V-Tone

anyway i was playing a Fast run in a New solo i wrote that i was showing them

and whenever i started playing on the G-string or higher i would hear Like Muffleing sounds

like when you mute a string and play it that weird Paperey sound
kinda like paper Crumpling

anyway so i thought WTF!!
so i just stopped and turned down my guitar

but then Out of Frikkin nowhere This Crazy Screaming Feedback came on which sounded like a Mic Howling

and my guitar was Plugged in and Not even turned up

Im suspecting the Input Jack on the Amp
because it is Extremely loose like it will wobble around like crazy with a Guitar plugged in

Any Ideas?

im getting it looked at soon anyway
but maybe you guys could give a suggestion so i dont have to

P.S. No Lame "Behringer SuCkZorz Comments"
Cuz it happens to be that they dont
Behringer DO suck. They're built to a price point with cheap components and low-cost labour, some of their PA stuff is ok, but their guitar amps are not...they don't even sound good. There's nothing wrong with owning cheap equipment, just don't be in denial about it.

It doesn't sound like an input jack problem as that wouldn't be specific to certain strings or frequencies, but that could have just been coincidence. Sounds like the speaker could have crapped out, or perhaps something's shorting out inside.

Also, don't use "gay" to describe broken equipment, it's childish, pathetic and also liable to get you a warning. If you're quick then you can change it before a mod sees.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
that sounds like a problem with the speaker