Hi. I am going to fix up a junk guitar, and I want to make some noise-rock/experimental music, so anyone have any mods for prepared guitar?
~don't finkdinkle when ur supposed to be dimpdickin~
What do you mean, exactly? If you mean what stuff to do to prepare it, then just ramming thick screwdrivers between the strings and pickups has always worked for me. What sort of mods were you thinking of?
Feel free to ignore my ranting.

Member of the Self-Taught Club.

A recent study shows that 8% of teenagers listen to nothing but music with guitars in it. Put this in your sig if you're one of the 92% who isn't a close-minded moron.
Well, it's a strat style guitar, but I have to rebuild the whole guitar first. It's a pile of crap. But anyway, I was thinking a killswitch, and maybe a cheap elctronic sustainer, if you have any ideas for that.
If you just wanna build something crazy you may as well go all out and put the circuit board from an old games controller or something in there. Killswitches are kinda cool, but everyone's got one nowadays. Still, up to you, really.

Ask someone else about the sustain thing, kinda outside my limited realm of knowledge!

A recent study shows that 8% of teenagers listen to nothing but music with guitars in it. Put this in your sig if you're one of the 92% who isn't a close-minded moron.
maybe slight more expertise is required but get some drone strings like a sitar and a second pickup somewhere on the body
Cool. Thanks, guys. But what would putting a game controller circuit board in do?
I would first put a good nut on it, and then possibly some decent tuners and a bridge.

Unless you don't care to have it sustain or play in tune at all.
All my photobucket pics are dead so no links to my guitar build threads.
My Music
Read my 2nd post.
Quote by Primus2112
Cool. Thanks, guys. But what would putting a game controller circuit board in do?