i've been playing for like 3 years or something, i'm not really sure, and for most of it i've had this piece of **** ibanez grg170dx, i hate it with a passion, but it's all i have. i play many many kinds of music, and my price range is up to 800$. the "gear" i have now is not even worth mentioning, just an amp i got in a pack with my first guitar. i really don't have much, and i need some new **** or i'm gonna go crazy. i was thinking of a strat, or a schecter c-1 classic, but if i could get some input it'd be greatly appreciated.
go to the store and play everything, it is the only way you can find out what you want.
everyone on the internet is gonna be like "fender sucks buy schecter!" or "buy esp, epi sucks" or whatever. they are all idiots though, cause realistically when you are paying that much you will get a decent instrument regardless, 2 of the exact same guitar can feel entirely different. so stop wasting time on the internet and go to the store
ska, metal, rock in general. i guess not that many KINDS, just a lot of different sounds. sublime, rhcp, lamb of god, in flames, blind melon, etc.
haha, thanks for that, i forgot that i'm actually near a guitar center now. i just moved from a place with absolutely nothing having to do with music within fifty miles. yeah i'll check that out, i'm going there today for some strings anyway. thanks a lot.
Give me a moment to call my lawyer.

EDIT: so this isn't spam... check out some Ibanez guitars if you plan on playing lots of metal. Otherwise, just go for an epi LP or something like that.
Signature? What's a signature?

Quote by WlCmToTheJungle
the house burnt down
pics coming soon!
<.<
>,>

Quote by metalscott76
No!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Best theory lesson EVER!
It sounds like you play Metal, and modern rock, my favorite guitar for this would be a shector but also my PRS can play everything pretty well, and the epiphone prophecy is supposed to be a great line of guitars.
My Gear
PRS SE Custom