Hey UG, I need help making a practice schedule. I've been playing seriously for a little over two years now and while I've improved a lot, I feel like like I'm in a rut now and only some serious practicing will help me out. If it matters, I'm into a lot of death and thrash metal (Death, Morbid Angel, Obituary, Megadeth, Testament, Metallica, Celtic Frost, Sepultura, Opeth, Deicide, Slayer, Exodus, etc.) though I listen to lots of different genres of music.

I really want to improve my leads and become faster, more technical, more original, etc. Right now I know a few scales (major, minor, harmonic minor, and some modes) and I'm an intermediate guitarist (imo at least). I don't have too much speed though. I can play the solo to Paranoid by Black Sabbath clean and that's about my skill level.
I can alternate pick, do natural and pinch harmonics, tap, etc. I can't sweep pick but I understand the idea, I just haven't practiced it.

Anyways, I just want to know what should I practice and how long I should practice a day. I want an organized list of every exercise and how long to practice it. Theres a little chromatice exercise I like to practice and I know I need to practice my scales, but what else?
schedule shmedule.. guitar is supposed to be fun, not like a job. practice whenever you want, however long you want.
"My jedi powers are far more superior than yours"
Just open up a word processor, and put some kind of order to stuff you already play. Insert techniques/songs you would like to learn, set reasonable time slots. Add a pinch of cinnamon and you have your self a schedule.
Gear

93 Jackson Dinky Professional Reverse
98 Jackson Kelly KE3

Peavey Bandit 112
Custom 2x10 cab w/Bugeras
Quote by RabbidWolf
schedule shmedule.. guitar is supposed to be fun, not like a job. practice whenever you want, however long you want.