Page 1 of 2
Ive been playing guitar for a few years, and im taking my grade 6 electric in a couple of months. My friend is at about the same skill level as me, but he learns faggy acoustic riffs instead.

I have nothing against acoustic, i think its a really good form of music, but it always gets the lady's better than my shred stuff.

any sggestions on how i can show him up?

also, dont say things like "its not about that, its about the music." i know. but he's being a total dick about it so i want to crush his measly acoustic ass.
grow the **** up?

stop "shredding" and learn to flirt...

works much better

1977 Burny FLG70
2004 EBMM JP6
2016 SE Holcolmb
Quote by Tom Horn
grow the **** up?

works much better

This.
i had the same problem with my brother. i do shred stuff and he does some sweet finger picking music. he always says that i cant do what he does so what i did was to learn every song that he was going to learn and i did better than him. i kicked his acoustic ass at it.
Ibanez RG321MH (Air Classic/Tone Zone)
Fernandes Telecaster (Twang King/stock bridge pickup)
Blackstar HT-20 (Scumback 55 speaker/ Tung Sol tubes)
TC Electronic Nova Repeater
Lava Cables Clear Connect, Soar and Mini ELC
play hanah montanah or something that the girls will like
Gear:
Aria lawsuit V
epiphone E-310 strat copy
peavey vypyr 15
boss blues driver II
Kramer striker 100st (invader pickup)
Randall RG50tc

EHX Metal Muff
Lol acoustic + singing will always get more girls than shred unless the girl is in to like hardcore or whatever. Seems like your a bit jealous, you could always just let it go.

Buuuut just learn a few well known songs and play them for people, Freebird, Eruption- also a lot of the stuff on guitar hero should turn heads.
Rawr! I'm a dinosaur
oh, i have an idea! grow the **** up man. cmon, do you actually listen to you when you talk? you sound like a whiny 3 year old.
Quote by nodice182
Denny Crane.

Quote by dmiwshicldply
touche vman, touche