Very good at school, needed a new challeng
38 39%
I suck at school
15 15%
I'm in the middle
44 45%
Voters: 97.
Page 1 of 2
Me and my guitar teacher were talking about all kinds of guitar stuff when we came to the topic of school vs. guitar.
He said that most musicians are either epic failures at school or so good, that they need another challenge in their life.

I started playing guitar about 5/6 months ago and since then I went from a A/B student to a pure F student.

Which one of the extremes are you?

EDIT: whoops, misspelled challenge
I'm pretty much an average student, I have around a 3.2 GPA but I'm smart enough to be doing much better. Anyway, how good you are at school and playing guitar have no connection.
I'm the same as I was when I was six years old
And oh my god I feel so damn old
I don't really feel anything
Quote by Nilpferdkoenig
EDIT: whoops, misspelled challenge

My grades dropped slightly, but that's because I'm a lazy bastard.
Get a Carvin. Do it.
i dont go to school...and guitar playing never affected my grades
Sig space available, give me some praise
i got 3.2 aswell
MCR FAN 405

originally posted by diveright
for one does not simply walk in to a spinning propeller

Originally posted by BLToast
Buckethead is the meaning of awesome
Im not doing too bad at school. Mostly B's and C's.
Quote by Atomic_Assault
lololololol that was epic andyd93. you just made my day

PROUD EVERTONIAN
I go to a special school which is filled with advanced students. Most of them play guitar as well... Go figure. Most of them aren't very good players, but so what? They're pretty much the smartest people in the state. We've won the Academic Decathalon I think it's five years straight now? I'm not sure but I know we're pretty damn smart. I guess you are right, you either are good with schooling or you're not.
Quote by ugsusheyftef
same here man.
except in Australia we get E's instead of F's.

E for Epic??
Quote by Smokey Amp