I built a potato gun recently and I have been trying to figure out how make a potato load automaticly and was wondering if anyone could help. I trying to figure out how the mechanics that load the potato are going to work. PM me for the measurements on the gun (you can expect it tomorrow, I haven't written them down yet). I will give credit to anyone whose idea I use.

Last edited by BDR_23 at Aug 3, 2008,
Gravity maybe? Load it from the top and have the chunks slide down into the hole? Or maybe a spring? I'm not very good with these kinds of things, just some ideas.
i made on of those but it was more like a cannon, and i used hair spray and a lighter to make the potato fly...but yeah i don't know
Quote by Vagabond21
Ewww the searchbar is a slut, it gets used everyday...

Quote by tremeloud

The brain says "hey, lets be friends" and the dick says "hey, lets get those clothes off, eh?"

Quote by Nilpferdkoenig
Yeaaaaaah, Huuuuuhuuuu, Saaaaaaah and MASTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOR are all Hetfield memes.
buy a Gatling gun and load it with potatos?
Gear:
PRS SE Singlecut, blue with stoptail (my baby)
Line 6 Spider III 75 (shut up)
Epiphone Les Paul standard
Cheapo Yamaha nylon string
even more cheapo Fender steel string acoustic
Just to flame a bit, if you have to pump it after each shot, then it isn't a semi-automatic weapon. But, anyways...

I'd assume it would be tough to make a self-loading potato cannon, due to the fact that all potatoes are different sizes. You'd have to cut a hole big enough to fit the largest, oddest shaped of potatoes, and then, by doing that, you're potentially ruining a perfectly good potato cannon.

I'd recommend just leaving it as is, because potato cannons are cool sh*t.
Quote by SForbz-Rockstar
They weren't homeless they were just Grunge.
Haha, imagine..

A magazine/clip..
FULL OF POTATOES.