ive been learning theory since i started guitar 5 years ago, and ill probably never stop learning about it, so the answer is a long time.
-GEAR-

-Ibanez SZ520
-Fender Standard Mexican Tele
-Specter Legend 4 Bass
AMPS
-Crate GLX212
-Fender Hot Rod Deluxe
-Fender BLX 220
i've been learning theory for the last 8 or 9 years and im sure i don't know anywhere near enough.
all my life.
still learning!
theory is one of the only things i LIKE learning about....other than guitar.
i think im pretty advanced in theory knowledge.
not so much in guitar lol
Um I know pretty much all the major/minor theory (chord formations and names, intervals, scale patterns, modulating, blah blah etc.), and it only took me like 8 months or so, but that was a college course and a book from amazon. I need to get back into it, because the more you know, the more potential you have to be better, and I've spent too much of my 5 years playing just noodling.
Washburn WI66 Pro E Celtic Cross (1 of 48!)
Washburn WI66 Pro Honeyburst
Takamine EG334SC Acoustic-Electric
Peavey XXX 120W All Tube Half Stack
Line6 MM4/FM4/DL4
Boss NS2
Vox Snakecharmer Compressor
Digitech XP100 Whammy Wah
what are some good lessons on this site that i can start with?

i really want to learn this stuff
Been learning actual theory for only about 2 years, but there's still a ton for me to learn. Next step, counterpoint!

Edit: Start with this. But, DON'T READ THE WHOLE THING STRAIGHT THROUGH!!! Every time someone goes to this link, they complain about it being too advanced. No!!! You just didn't take the time to understand each section before moving on the the next. It's split into parts for a reason. Read the first part. If you don't understand it, go back and reread it. If you still have questions, go back and reread it; see if your questions are answered! Do not move on to the next section until you have a full understanding of the previous one.