Hi, I've been playing for about 2 years, with this Yamaha Pacifica 012:

It's a great guitar, but I want it to have a bit more "puhzazz" .

Firstly, I'm going to spray the scratchplate with a barber-shop-esque pinstripe pattern.
i've made a (very) bad photoshop of what i hope it will look like:

Secondly, i'm thinking of putting a killswitch into the scratchplate while i'm there.
I was thinking of between the two knobs: (Excuse the guitar hero sticker, thats coming off)

I'm open to any suggestions on where would be a better place to have the switch.

Finally, i'm going to replace the Volume and Tone knobs for dice, quite small dice:

I'm going to keep this thread as a work in progress-log-thing

Thanks

(By the way, sorry about the BIG pictures)
Hey buddy, Im not here to help, but ask you 1 small question. How are you going to put the dice in place of knobs? I mean youre buying dice or dice knobs? Sorry for chaotic post, i just woke up . Your guitar would look badass if you put some red paint on it. Would go nicely with dice knobs&stripes.
I was going to try and put normal dice on there, I didn't know that you can get dice knobs
I may look into the premade knobs instead, it would save the hassle :P:

♥ ♥

Newfags can't Loveforce.
Gear:
Epiphone Les Paul Standard Vintage Sunburst
Yamaha Pacifica
Peavey JD acoustic
Vox AC30VT
Quote by bungeeboy
I was going to try and put normal dice on there, I didn't know that you can get dice knobs
I may look into the premade knobs instead, it would save the hassle :P:

Thats my question - how you were thinking to do it? :P I wanted to put dice on my guitar, but I couldnt find any solution HOW ;d

there sure are dice knobs
I was going drill a hole into the "1" side of the dice, and fill it with epoxy/superglue mix. the only problem would be taking them off for more modding
Still, I'll probably just get premade dice knobs, I had a look and they're rather cheap

♥ ♥

Newfags can't Loveforce.
Gear:
Yamaha Pacifica
Peavey JD acoustic