people are oceans as winter is was
shower together never because
people like whispers. people. perfume.
how sad it is to forget the moon.

people are stars as spring is a cigarette,
as the telephone rings like an orchestra
outside. an artless abstract never
(the strings of the ocean will whisper together)

sad. soul. such. sky.
the mountains are nothing
i am a plumber
people are oceans as winter is summer.

as the clock ticks kill honour we had.
sky. soul. such. sad.
Quote by skagitup
people are oceans as winter is was
I did not have a problem with "winter is was", considering its grammar. However, I do feel that the comparison to oceans is a little weak. Ending a line on a description of winter took the focus off of oceans.
shower together never because
The majority of the words end with "-er", which helped with your rhythm. However, the transition to "never" felt forced and jagged, probably because the words have been rearranged from its common grammar.
people like whispers. people. perfume.
The usage of periods made the rhythm clear.
how sad it is to forget the moon.
So far, this stanza felt very technical. The images didn't really paint a vivid picture for me. In line one, the ocean image was overpowered. Line two required the following line to explain its meaning, and it didn't. Line three didn't feel connected to any theme you may heve, and the periods hurt those words. If you replace them with commas, you would still keep the rhythmic guide.

"Cigarette" did a couple of things. First off, the natural sense stress is CIG-ar-ETTES (you know that, but it's important to keep that in mind). The way your line is set up, the last poetic foot is "cigarettes". It felt like the emphasis on the end of the word tried to force another foot in. Just my opinion.
The rhythm here didn't seem hammered down. I had to read it a couple times to see how you used sense stress.
I haven't seen much cohesion between images so far. It's a shame, because that last line is quite lovely.