Hey Guys, Please don't rip on me for my first post.
I've come looking for your help!

Im looking to buy a Brand New PRS. Ive managed to wittle it down to these two guitars.
Either a Custom 24, or a SingleCut 250.
My Budget, Well, I've just started working before I start college, just sold my Xbox too =/, but when i come to buying the Guitar in about a month, Ill have about £2500.

I'm 16, I Own a two guitars, American Standard Start and Tele. I like playing lead, in Rock, Indie and metal genres. I was lookign for a more rockier guitar. Ive been playing for eight months or so.

All I needed to know from you guys was,
Your thoughts on these two guitars,
and ultimately which one should I buy?!

Thanks for your time.
Last edited by DanielUK at Aug 5, 2008,
Can we just know your current gear? The Custom 24 is a beauty, but at 16 you might not want to drop £2500 and save some for college....
My Gear
American Standard Strat and Tele
Orange Tiny Terror
1x12 cab
Boss dd-7
Boss Metal zone
Boss tu-2
Guitars
-------------
Fender American Standard Stratocaster & Telecaster

Amp
-------------
Orange Tiny Terror
1x12 Cab

Pedals
-------------
BOSS Metal Zone
TU-2
Delay
^ college isn't really a problem in the UK, you don't have to pay till after you graduate. of course, if he still wants to save, fair enough.

PRS are nice guitars, but they're very expensive in the UK. I'd be trying out vigier, huber, suhr, tyler, patrick eggle (the older 90s ones), tom anderson, etc. etc, maybe even a custom-built guitar by a luthier. If after all that, you still prefer the PRS, by all means go for it. Just it'd be a shame to get the PRS and not try all those other kickass brands (which, considering your budget, you have the perfect excuse to try!).

regarding those two specific models, you'd really need to try them, they'll feel and sound a bit different. it'll be personal preference as to which you prefer.