I was thinking this is a good idea, but I'm going to let you guys to decide. I looked for rules, to see if they're were any rules against this...But I didn't find any.

This thread is to talk about songs, you are currently working on, whether it is solo on drums, guitar (bass) or singing or with your band. And maybe for people to give a little help on tips to people for the songs they are working on.

Currently I am working on two...Fake Plastic Trees by Radiohead (singing and playing at same time) and an original untitled song.
I'm writing a new progressive rock kinda piece, with lots of reverb, and I have to say, the timing makes me wanna kill myself.
Those with closed minds bring on themselves nothing but limits.
Progressive Rock is a favourite genre of mine. Do you have band? Or are you doing other instruments some other way...Since I'd love to know how that works...Since I'm kind of new to everything.

And to Retro...All those songs would be great to learn on guitar? Maybe choose the one that you heard first...I usually try to start from the simplest and build my way up...I don't want to be a metal band or artist, but I do like Metal, and so does my friend, so sometimes when I jam with him...He's not the greatest writer, so I write lyrics and the music...And metal songs are bitch to write...Especially the instrumentals...But that might just be because I wasn't born a metalhead
i am currently working on a few things:

my own compositions, sort of king crimson-ish
fur elise - beethoven
transcribing by ear play your role - blood pit
moto perpetuo
Quote by Retro Rocker
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=DJeEFTY3fh0
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=0Xd8ykpZkwA
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=6rqA55ynPoU
Wondering which of these songs to work on first.

Trying to write a good original metal song for my new band before college starts too.

80's hair metal FTW!!! Right now I'm working on these three songs:

Boston Rain Melody - Steve Vai
Bultaco Saturno - Paul Gilbert