Hi ,

I'm planning to get a new electric, something to play metal on. Right now I
only have the stupid fender squier copy that I got when I started learning a year ago and a Pevey Valveking 112, I use a Zoom 606 multi-effect along with it .

I am looking for something with a Floyd Rose double locking system on it as I love doing a lot of crazy whammy bar stuff, and with humbuckers.

Any suggestions ?, anything except the Ibanez S series, I cant stand its thin shape...
sorry dude , I'm willing to spend upto 700 £ cuz I will be using whatever I get
for a long time from now ....so ...
you just play metal?
my band
www.myspace.com/semeron

American Fender Mahogany HSS Strat
1987 Ibanez Saber Pro 540 s - FOR SALE
Epi SG

Peavey XXX 120 W head
Marshall 1960A
Boss DD-3
Boss EQ-7
Boss TU-2
Crybaby
If youre beginner a floyd rose might be bad for you if you want to play song in different tunings, with a floyd rose, tuning a guitar takes a bit longer and if a string breaks its alot harder to replace.

But jackson, schecter, esp and ltd should have something that you'd like
I say an Ibanez RG1570.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 with Gotoh GE1996T (EMG 85/60)
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden
You CAN play anything with anything....but some guitars sound right for some things, and not for others. Single coils sound retarded for metal, though those who are apeshit about harpsichord probably beg to differ.
Last edited by oneblackened at Aug 5, 2008,
well ibanez is very very popular and they have a thin neck, thats probably something youll like, the pickups are usually pretty good.
shecter's have somewhat chunky necks and good pickups.
jacksons have great small necks but all the jackson's ive played have a crappy neck pickup but there are some that have good pickups.