Will a Roland Cube give me this certain sound I want, I don't know how to describe it because I'm a noob at guitar stuff, I think it is a pinched harmonic if I were to guess, here watch this video and I will point out what it sounds like at what time it is in the video.

Holy Diver cover by Killswitch Enagage

at 0:36 & 0:46 one of the guitarists make the sound that I'm asking about..

the best one is at 1:55

its a sound that a lot of metal bands do in a lot of their songs and I'm wondering how I can make that sound on my guitar????.....
I believe thats a pinch harmonic... nothing to really do with amps.
I don't believe in signatures. Ah, sh...
Yeah, that's a pinched harmonic. There are lots of threads about it.

Your amp shouldn't effect it if you do it right, but the most common method is to brush the string with the thumb of the picking hand at the harmonic. He's using a very intense vibrato on it as well, which lots of metal bands do.
Quote by Who Sh0t Ya HxO
yeah but my fender starcaster cant do that.

thats because it has single coil pickups. You can do them on it, buts its 10x easier on a guitar with humbuckers.
theres tons of stuff on youtube and on here about how to do pinch harmonics

to get them to ring out really nicely you need a good bit of distortion (gain)
Quote by Who Sh0t Ya HxO
yeah but my fender starcaster cant do that.

Sure it can. Don't blame your gear, dude. Just practice. And don't expect to get the hang of it instantly.

What amp are you using now? If you want to sound like Killswitch Engage, you'll probably want something with a ton of gain. Not to mention you'll want some humbuckers.
Quote by Who Sh0t Ya HxO
I want to know how to do that, brushing the thumb doesn't help

You just have to practice. you cant just expect to do them in like a day or two. You have to find the right spot. Assuming ur guitar has 3 single coils it would be somewhere around the middle pickup.
Quote by ~Shred Hero~