I'm a guitarist searching for members for an online Prog Death band. I'm looking for guys who will be willing to write original material. The style will be heavily influenced by Opeth. That's the sound I'm going for, but I don't want t sound like Opeth. I just want to give everyone a clear understanding of what direction I'm going in.

Right now I need a bassist, drummer, keyboardist (optional) and a vocalist. I can lay down the 2nd guitar parts if necessary, but the position is more than open to anyone else.

Is anyone interested?
DETHKLOK IS TEH ROXORZ!!!
Last edited by Riffomatic_5000 at Aug 6, 2008,
haha! It's np, bro. It's not like I'm using anything spectacular, anyways. All I'm using is a tube amp and a PC mic, which is turning out surprisingly great.
I am just getting into doing Opeth style vocals. I can't really do cleans, but I am getting pretty good at the growls. If you're interested, sign me up for vocals.

Also, I can play guitar, although I'm not perfect at a lot of the folk sounding stuff Opeth plays.

Edit: Also, Opeth =

It was the only task I would undertake...

I P R O G
...to reap the harvest that was mine

- [ P R O G - H E A D ? ] -
Quote by MetalGS3SE
I am just getting into doing Opeth style vocals. I can't really do cleans, but I am getting pretty good at the growls. If you're interested, sign me up for vocals.

Also, I can play guitar, although I'm not perfect at a lot of the folk sounding stuff Opeth plays.

Edit: Also, Opeth =

Okay, your in. I'm pretty good at cleans, so I can probably help out there.
Quote by Riffomatic_5000
Okay, your in. I'm pretty good at cleans, so I can probably help out there.

Sweet man. This should be awesome.

Also, if we are going to do a cover or two to get started, I'd like to throw my vote in for either Demon of the Fall, or Heir Apparent. Maybe The Lotus Eater, but there are a lot of clean vocals in that one.

I P R O G

Quote by MetalGS3SE
Sweet man. This should be awesome.