Page 1 of 9
I cannot f*cking believe this.

You see, I'm enrolled this coming school year in college, at Ball state in Muncie, IN. I'm in my 2nd year of college, first year I stayed home and commuted to IUPUI. I earned a 3.8 gpa there both semesters, so as you can tell i do take my academics seriously.

Well anyways, a few days ago, I was caught by my parents smoking marijuana. They're the uber-christian conservative type so of course they flipped out. But, I had no idea they'd do this. They now refuse to cosign my student loan so I cant go to ball state this semester (All the aid I have is $5500 in stafford federal loans, but thats not enough). THey told me i have to go to iupui again this semester, which is bad enough because it doesnt even have my major (telecommunications, I just took care of core classes/electives last yr). Even worse, I explained to them that its more or less too late to enroll in most classes at IUPUI now because its so close to the beginning of the school year. So they pretty much tell me, "too bad". Not to mention I already signed the lease for an apartment in Muncie (they ignore this even tho I told them). They just havent signed the financial guarantor sheet (pretty much cosign). So I'm stuck with no school for now. Its horsesh*t when you handicap your sons future because he does something you dont agree to.

Anyone here know where I can go to find student loans with no cosigner needed?
My Gear:

Schecter Gryphon Ruby Red

Dunlop Original Crybaby
Jekyll and Hyde Ultimate Overdrive

Laney LC50
Vox AD15VT Valvetronix

My Youtube Channel, check it out!
http://www.youtube.com/user/SSnake77
Last edited by SSnake77 at Aug 6, 2008,
i feel bad for you. although i think drugs are bad i think your parents over-reacted.
i would punish you myself but def not hinder your future progression.
RAW ROCK KILLS!- ShowBread
Hello, My name is Armando and im your bunny