My other thread kinda died without someone answering me my question.
Recapping, i've been playing for 2 years, playing Progressive Rock, Classic Rock, Blues, Progressive Metal (Opeth and majority of Dream Theater) and Old Heavy Metal

The top amps im considering for my next significant amp purchase are please add to my list:
Line 6 Flextone III Plus
Blackheart Little Giant (cheaper than flextone though)

This is without my saving a ludicrous amount of money for a 50w valve head and cab that would be too loud for my to crank in my garage.
Which given to option of having whatever amp i'd want, it'll be a Mesa Boogie half stack. However im not sure if I have to time to save up 4000 Australian, because I really really want something new to play on.

Also I really am hoping to spend around 1000 on a new amp.

So what Im asking is what amp would be better for me or is it worth getting myself something I don't neccesarily need atm. And how does the BH compare loudness to a 30 watt SS MG? I know it would sound better
Last edited by silly hats at Aug 6, 2008,
i doubt you'd get metal out of that blackheart. i guess try the flextone and see if you like it?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?