I have good technique. Im still learning how to sweep but my playing otherwise is very articulate and fast when I want it to be. I know how to pinch and all of that stuff. I can improvise solos very well if Im really into it. However when I see a guitar solo on tablature I just freak out. I see and i play like 10 notes of it then I say "forget it!". Are there any song I can use to get my tab based soloing up to par?
You begin with putting a question mark at the end of the thread title to make it a question. It will all follow from there.
Quote by Karvid
You win this thread. And UG. I haven't actually lol'd at a post in a really long time. Thanks for changing that. I expect a sig

He expected this.

Something you definitely need to know
Go to any solo and learn it by sections, maybe a measure at a time. Do it slowly at first, and then speed it up.

A lot of the time when i learn a solo, I use it more as a "guideline" anyway, keeping some "key" parts and improvising other bits here and there. No rule says you have to play it exactly as it was written.
Gunpowder: FUCKING ROCKS!!!
Quote by The Madcap
[witty set-up]
Gunpowder FUCKING ROCKS!!!!!

Quote by Kensai

Gunpowder you fucking rock!!

Quote by Dirge Humani
Now I can say, with sufficient certainly, that you, Gunpowder...

FUCK ROCKS!
first, download guitar pro 5 or powertab or something.
second, that happened to me as well, the best way to beat your fear of solos is fighting them.
third. try learning an easy-not shredding-blues solo like guns n roses, pink floyd or something.
Quote by Vagabond21
Ewww the searchbar is a slut, it gets used everyday...

Quote by tremeloud

The brain says "hey, lets be friends" and the dick says "hey, lets get those clothes off, eh?"

Quote by Nilpferdkoenig
Yeaaaaaah, Huuuuuhuuuu, Saaaaaaah and MASTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOR are all Hetfield memes.
Fuck it.
Ego inflating praise here:
Quote by Fishyesque
That is SOOOOOOOOOOO sig worthy! Pure awesomeness to you, sir.

C wut I did thar Fishy?