I am a complete noob, so please bear with me. I have found what is reported as being a made in America Strat at a pawn shop for $599. It's a dark brown, not my favorite color (I want black) but seems like a pretty decent deal. Two small nicks on the back but otherwise looks good. How can I be sure it's made in America? Is this a decent deal in actuality?

Thanks
American made Strats have 22 frets.
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
Don't buy a strat.get a quality guitar,like a gibson or an ibanez,or at least a GNL telecaster.
I'm back. Cower in fear, mortals.

Claudio Sanchez is my hero.
Quote by Kosh H
Don't buy a strat.get a quality guitar,like a gibson or an ibanez,or at least a GNL telecaster.

And ignore this guy.
Quote by Kosh H

Because Gibson have been reknowned for their marvellous quality control recently

MIM Strats are quality guitars and i reckon if you switched the pups out, you'd have a guitar the could sound pretty damn close to an MIA. Obviously, the MIA is a better guitar, but they are a hell of alot more expensive than MIMs.

If you do decide to go down the MIM route, try a couple out because their quality control hasn't been amazing over the years.
My metal is more br00t4lz than yours

Gear:
Squier Strat
ESP B-10 Bass
Peavey Backstage
Quote by supereri
I am a complete noob, so please bear with me. I have found what is reported as being a made in America Strat at a pawn shop for $599. It's a \dark brown , not my favorite color (I want black) but seems like a pretty decent deal. Two small nicks on the back but otherwise looks good. How can I be sure it's made in America? Is this a decent deal in actuality?

Thanks

American Strats dont come in dark brown. Mabey it was refinished?
"Blues is easy to play, but hard to feel."- Jimi Hendrix
Quote by Kosh H

*shudders at G&L* i really dont like those guitars....idk why but they feel horrible to me.