Poll: What do you think is easier?
Poll Options
View poll results: What do you think is easier?
lead guitar and sing
14 26%
rhythm guitar and sing
24 45%
bass and sing
10 19%
drum and sing
5 9%
Voters: 53.
What do you think is easier to play and sing at the same time.

lead guitar and sing

rhythm guitar and sing

bass and sing

drum and sing

And sorry if this is the wrong place.
Last edited by aerosmithfan95 at Aug 7, 2008,
Rythm guitar is probably easiest. Next in line would be bass (Unless you're playing it fast like in "Run to the Hills), then...hmm tough one there. Lead guitar and drums are probably close to equal, depends on how fast and how technical it is. If your playing a solo and trying to sing, it's very hard. I have no experience with drums so I wouldn't know how much mental energy you put into it.
They are each only as difficult as you make them and therefore this discussion is largely pointless.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
Lead and singing, because you generally don't do both at the same time.

Quote by The.new.guy
If your playing a solo and trying to sing, it's very hard.

Who sings while soloing? It's called a solo for a reason.
Quote by Sonicxlover
Kensai, I think I'll get a flamboyant sig.

Quote by Sonicxlover

Quote by Sonicxlover

Parker Nitefly Mojo sonnn
Jackson DK2M Dinky
Carvin Legacy
Fender Blues Jr.
Roland Cube 30X
Last edited by Sonicxlover at Aug 7, 2008,
probably bass is the easiest, for it tends to have the most simple of lines. usually just single notes at different rhythms. rhythm guitar is way more complicated. i think lead and rhythm are equally difficult, unless you're shredding at light speed. that way it's more difficult.