Hi, I recently bought a used B-52 AT-100 head on ebay and it didn't come with a footswitch and I thought I might be able to build one. I have no experience with soldering or building electronics so I thought this would be a good place to start. I was wondering if anyone had a wiring diagram I could use. Can they just be drawn up or do you need the original wiring diagram?
In case it helps, the foodswitch has 4 buttons: Gain, Channel, Reverb, Effects. It has to wires coming out ( I think the wires have 2 plugs on them, where could i get something like that?) Also where would I get a body or enclosure for it? Thanks for the help.
Quote by Invader Jim
The questions people ask here makes me wonder how the TS's dress themselves in the morning and can shower without drowning...

Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
Mesa Boogie Rect-O-Verb Combo
Marshall JMP-1

Amp Restoration

SG Build
The buttons are the push ones that are on foot pedals. I think it switches between gain 1 and 2. Channel is for clean and overdriven if that's what your asking.
Quote by Invader Jim
The questions people ask here makes me wonder how the TS's dress themselves in the morning and can shower without drowning...

Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
Marshall JMP-1

Amp Restoration

SG Build
Pretty much your looking at something like this... Below is a picture of the one i built for my Ultra.

And the orginal schematic will make life alot easier. As for parts local electronics places should have them. I picked up the parts for this one at a place called Fry's Electronics. But I had to tap my own holes and so forth. You can find some DIY enclosures online and already tapped as well. But soldering skills will be a good thing to have.
Last edited by IbanezPsycho at Aug 7, 2008,
I don't think there's gonna be an original wiring the footswitch. B-52's website doesn't really have anything about the thing.
Quote by Invader Jim

Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
Marshall JMP-1

Amp Restoration

SG Build