Well, I'm not really a guitar newbie per say. But compared to some hardcore 20 year players I definitely am. I guess its been about a year. I can read tabs (surprisingly some can't). I'm really passionate about music... I just really want to play. And my range of music is wide from things like Paramore to Avenged Sevenfold, Metallica, BFMV, Greenday, Nickleback. I like alternative to hardcore. Not into too much screamo though.

Anyway, I really want to just get in a band and do shows, but if I can't do that an online band's the next best thing right? I want to travel, its time to move out, I've graduated, but I have no car. I've got cash for a ride, so if anyone has a place to crash and wants a guitar buddy hit me up =P. (Lives in california).

I don't have too good of equipment for recording online, but if I can find some serious people I can buy new stuff, I've got the cash. I'd prefer to find someone in real life and just play with them. Lead Guitar is what I'd rather be, but depending on the band I join/form I'd probably have to be Rhythm with vet guitarists out there.

So if any of you bands are traveling and one of your guitarists just died, HIT ME UP lol. Or whatever, I don't really want to be the leader of the band as in being in charge of forming it. I'm rather looking for someone who needs someone like me and will take me in.

I just love music and want to pay the bills with my guitar (PWT fans know what I'm sayin =P)