Hey guys.. I've been looking at these 2 computers.. I'm an noob when it comes to this stuff, so I figured the Pit's expertise in such subjects would come in handy.

Anyways, here are the 2 I'm looking at..

http://atlanta.craigslist.org/sys/783889080.html

http://atlanta.craigslist.org/sys/780329875.html
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
Peavey 5150
Vader Cabinet 4x12
Roland Cube 30X
Line 6 Toneport UX1
Morley Bad Horsie II

The first one has a 8500GT. It sucks.

The second one is OK. It's not worth $600, but it will handle any game. Don't expect to max out Crysis or anything. Maybe medium or medium-high on Crysis.

You are better of building yourself.
Quote by JMTrio134
He's not better off building on his own if he's a noob.

I was a n00b when I built my first PC and it gave me lots of knowledge by doing it. I didn't know if any of the parts were good. I just bought a barebone kit because I needed a cheap computer.

But go for 2 if those are the only two options. The mouse+keyboard+monitor+speakers bundle is actually a good deal.
Last edited by Masonpwiley at Aug 8, 2008,
second one yeap.
Quote by roast
Cool, thanks Lagrance.

Randall Rx15
Ibanez Rg321Mh
Musima 25K Deluxe
Zoom 505 II
Hang on, 2nd hand PC?

No thanks. Not being funny but I would pay extra for a new one.

Edit - the 8500gt really isnt that bad, depends what you want to do doesn't it.
Get some liquid nitrogen and overclock that bizzatch.

You can get up to 8 Ghz dualcore if you know what you're doing.
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
Quote by Kensai

Which is really worth it.......
Quote by Jackolas
Hang on, 2nd hand PC?

No thanks. Not being funny but I would pay extra for a new one.

Edit - the 8500gt really isnt that bad, depends what you want to do doesn't it.

Why? If they do a clean install of windows and clean the dust out, there's not a big difference.

Quote by Kensai