hey guys,

i wrote this riff on my guitar set in drop C and my band really wants to put it together but we can't find what key its in. it sounds so right too!!!!!

help!

the notes:

C D D# F G G# A#

using harmonic minors and blues notes i couldn't find the key!!!!
is it "wrong"?!?!"

if found please explain BC THIS IS PISSING ME OFF!!
SUBSCRIBE!

Gibson SG faded, black hardware/ EMG81-89
peavey 6505+
GMajor Effects Processor
BBE 362 sonic maximizer
THD Hotplate
Avatar 2x12 w/ Hellatone 60/ K100
Behringer FB1010
=o

so this is in the KEY OF C or Eb Major??

can you please explain
SUBSCRIBE!

peavey 6505+
GMajor Effects Processor
BBE 362 sonic maximizer
THD Hotplate
Behringer FB1010
how you came to the solution that its in Eb Major/c.
im sorry im knew to theory, im still learning how to solo in the key of G and D and working on memorizing my modes and blues notes and harmonic minors =]
SUBSCRIBE!

peavey 6505+
GMajor Effects Processor
BBE 362 sonic maximizer
THD Hotplate
Behringer FB1010
Quote by ilovemySG
how you came to the solution that its in Eb Major/c.
im sorry im knew to theory, im still learning how to solo in the key of G and D and working on memorizing my modes and blues notes and harmonic minors =]

1. Don't worry about modes or harmonic minor until you understand the major scale well.

2. I looked at the notes you gave; in a diatonic scale, two notes can't be names with the same letter, so where you had something like "C D D#" I knew it had to be Eb. Since the line contained three flat notes (Eb, Ab, Bb) I knew that the key signatures of either Eb major or C minor would work correctly.
wait is the relative minor to c, Eb?
SUBSCRIBE!

peavey 6505+
GMajor Effects Processor
BBE 362 sonic maximizer
THD Hotplate
Behringer FB1010
Just go with C minor. The notes are right for it.
Neon Neon Neon Neon Neon Black

UG's #1 anti-active advocate

Gear:
Engl Powerball
Carvin DC727
Schecter C-1+
Line 6 Flextone 3
Line 6 M9
Quote by ilovemySG