so i play guitar and im currently learning piano, and in a few weeks im having minor surgery to have a ganglion cyst removed from my left wrist. since i play guitar right handed and use my left hand a lot for fretting, i was wondering if anyone else has had this and can tell me if there is a problem with playing guitar after the surgery, or how long to wait after before they could play again. i also would like to know if i will be able to play piano, or will i have to wait a few weeks or so without that as well? thnx to anyone else who's had this and can help me out.
My Gear:
Fender '72 Tele Thinline Deluxe Reissue
Vox Night Train 15W
...what did the piano part have to do with anything?
I'll believe in anything and you'll believe in anything.
last.fm
the word ganglio is funny, and the piano part is there becuase i also wanna know if i will be able to play piano right after, or will i have to wait like a week or something. im still learning, so im worried that if i have to stop now i will have to start again from scratch or something, becuase i havent even built up muscle memory or anything for playing piano yet.
My Gear:
Vox Night Train 15W
Quote by soulflyV
I'm sure the doctor/surgeon doing the operation would have much, MUCH better advice than The Pit.

You should ask them, not the Pit if you value your musical ability.

This
A few years ago, I asked my doctor what this lump on my right wrist was. He told me it was a ganglion cyst. He said it wasn't a big deal... now I think I should look into it, but at the time he said it was harmless and he joked that the old fashioned way to get rid of it was to get someone to SLAM my wrist with a large book, preferably a bible.

I didn't get the joke, but I still have the cyst.
Quote by Article
She pulled off his left testicle and tried to swallow it, before spitting it out. A friend handed it back to Mr Jones saying "That's yours"

Wii Is For Queers! Co-Founder Of The "We Hate Wii" Club