hey guys,i can play d guitar quite well.not as much as i wud like 2 but im working on it.d thing is im an absolute noob wen it comes 2 guitar gears.we r planning 2 play in a college fest n we r mostly in2 grunge music,but we also play songs 4m other genre once in a while.so pls suggest me a nice pedal so dat i can get nirvana kinda sound.also temme wat else i need 2 get all i have is a custom made guitar and a 40 watt amp wid a clean sound.also lemme know if boss and digitech(grunge) pedals r ne gud.ne help wud be appreciated.thnx
stop typing lyk u r txting plz.

Kurt cobain used a Boss DS-1 mainly. But for a general grunge sound i like the Big Muff better. If you're just playing grunge, any harsh distorted sound would work.

What amp are you using?
I like analogue Solid State amps that make no effort to be "tube-like", and I'm proud of it...

...A little too proud, to be honest.
Kurt used a Boss DS-2, and an Eletcro Harmonix Small Clone Chorus pedal to get his clean chorus-y sound, Try those.
Gear
Fender Jaguar > effects (x9) > Orange AD5

╠═══════╬═══════╣

THE EUNEIROPHRENIAC σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣
Get a boss ds-2.

Half of that I couldnt understand...but yeh, boss ds-2, cobain used one.
Quote by drunkinkoala
Yes, I would masturbate a horse.

Quote by MH400
hahahahaha

You win the internet.

Epically.

Quote by l2p_Guitar
Got a chuckle out of me.
Quote by SweetsForLife
Get a boss ds-2.

Half of that I couldnt understand...but yeh, boss ds-2, cobain used one.

he also used heroin
Just because I play the drums doesn't mean I suck at guitar, or ams that I's iz stoopidz.

Space that ain't yours
Quote by majonior
he also used heroin

uncalled for.

The digitech grunge is garbage, very muddy, I had one and gave it to my friend that had no pedals.

Go for a DS-2 or a DS-1, the ds-1 isen't the best you can get, but it's decent and it's cheap.
Peavey 6505+
Fender Hot Rod Deville 410
Fender Telecaster Blacktop
Gretsch G5120