I need an amp to go with my Jackson SL2H. I'm into rock/metal mostly, but want to be able to play some blues/funk if necessary. I also have the metal-muff distortion pedal if that makes any difference. I guess I'm just looking for an amp that will make my guitar shine.

Note: I'm playing indoors so I would need a practice amp of some kind, but still want my guitar to sound excellent (I heard that a lot of times guitars don't really shine until they are played extremely loud, but I can't do that where I am).

Thanks.
Combo or Stack ?
Squier Standard Telecaster.
Random Ibanez GIO superstrat
Takamine EG440C Maple Blue

Line 6 Spider III 30 w
Blackheart Killer Ant
Blackheart Little Giant

Line 6 Pod X3 Live
Line 6 Toneport UX-2
bugera amps ( one of the xl ones or whatever they re called), used 5150s, used mesa (need to get lucky), used marshall jcm800/jcm900 with booster pedal.

bugera some people say suffer from cheap parts...i have no experience WHATSOEVER with them except with beringer amps which should sent to be broken down and sold for plastic

as for getting used stuff its always best to look locally too as some people are just plain stupid when they sell their gear i got a jcm900 for 400 euros with new-ish jj tubes!

so look used i d say and look for something with a good amount of gain and dont be afraid to try a booster pedal over the distortion channel to tighten stuff up
Quote by IKnowItsWrong
Combo or Stack ?

Thats the stupidest thing i've heard all day.. It really doesnt matter other than the fact that the combo will be cost effective and portable.

Bugera 333xl
Used Peavey XXX combo
Used Peavey Ultra
Used Mesa Rectoverb
Peavey Classic 30 w/ an overdrive (works for me!)
Quote by gardon
I don't know what the difference between stack and combo is lol.

Combo has the amp and speaker in one cabinet while a stack means the amp and speaker are in separate enclosures.

Do you intend to play out?