Ok, so I'm looking for a first guitar, doesn't have to be something special, so I thought buy a squier bullet stratocaster seeing as I'm on a budget. I would buy it from Argos ( yes I know Argos guitars are crap but Squier is still a make, and Argos are like my only local retailer), and I would buy a tuner, picks and a lead, but, I wouldn't buy an amp because of my budget.

Now later on after I have learnt the basics of electric guitar I would buy an amp online, or more specifically, A Roland Microcube. I have heard these are awesome, so would the Squier sound half decent through the microcube after I have learnt the basics?

I've chosen not to buy an amp first, as I see no point, as starting out as a beginner, I would just be making my mistakes louder.

So what do you think of the idea? Will it work out? And will the Squier sound decent?
The squier will sound awfull. waste of money IMO. what is your budget?
"My name is Forrest, Forrest Gump. People call me Forrest Gump"
i wouldnt recomend a squire they are sh*t, go to a pawn shop like cash convertor or something and you'll get a decent guitar on the cheap, shop around dont just waste money on a crap guitar because its easier to get.
i agree on the amp thing but i would recomend one of these http://www.dolphinmusic.co.uk/shop/flypage/product_id/33412/a/r/e/base
its cheap and does the trick for just sitting in your room when you 1st start playing.
Originally Posted by Chromeproguitar
they make horrible noises in the middle of the night (is it sex?)

Quote by CliffIsAngry
I guess she's pretty hot if you're into that "having a good music video, but not better than Beyonce's" kind of thing...
I suggest you try getting a better but used guitar for the same money over ebay. But I guess since you're starting out a squier will do.
[img]http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/3760/356h356h365pc1.png[/img]
Die Ruhe vor dem Sturm.