Page 1 of 3
I picked bass over electric guitar because it kicks electric guitar's arse.
...it was bright as the sun, but with ten times the heat
Well I play Guitar but my Brother plays Bass.He says that "To many people play Guitar,I'd rather play something diffrent and its fun."
Who Said Anything About A Signature ? ಠ_ಠ
i never use to listen to any real music and then my uncle said he'd pay towards a guitar. We were listening to some crazy bass **** in the car on the way (cant remember what it was) then i just said i wanna learn bass. So basically some random funk artist that i cant remember.
i wasnt good at guitar and so i bought a bass. then my friend wanted me in his band but they already had a bassist so i started playing guitar again. so basically bass was easier.
Quote by horny_cactus
Who's Rick Roll? Sorry for my ignorance I just joined this forum so I don't yet Know that member.
Quote by metallicaboy27
Well I play Guitar but my Brother plays Bass.He says that "To many people play Guitar,I'd rather play something diffrent and its fun."

Same here, I hate following trends.
bass kicks electric guitar because I hate the zillions of effects on guitar. you've got that less on bass^^

W
I fell asleep on my arm once, scariest thing that ever happened to me. I thought it was kill.
Quote by metalminded07
i wasnt good at guitar and so i bought a bass. then my friend wanted me in his band but they already had a bassist so i started playing guitar again. so basically bass was easier.

man that atitude makes me feel sick
Quote by Lord Waltaa
bass kicks electric guitar because I hate the zillions of effects on guitar. you've got that less on bass^^

W

You'd be surprised how much effects I use on my bass in this one prog rock band I'm in.
I don't really know. I think I mostly I wanted to be Nick Oliveri.