Do you put your references on your resume? Or do you put "references available on request" on your resume?

Which is better to do? I am a highschool student looking for my 2nd part time job (got fired from first one from downsizing)
I say just put them cause then they don't have to go out of their way to get the references. If you say upon request and someone else has them available right on the resume, then the manager would probably look at the other one first.
I'll believe in anything and you'll believe in anything.
last.fm
just put they're available by request
Living is easy with eyes closed...
--------------------------

Quote by GnR_ROK
I'm surprised you returned to this thread after cheeseman owned you.
Well first make sure the references will accept you as putting them on your resume. Putting the drug dealer down the street isn't a good person to put on there.
Then list them.
Quote by RPGoof
Well first make sure the references will accept you as putting them on your resume. Putting the drug dealer down the street isn't a good person to put on there.
Then list them.

That's just common sense.
Quote by jeff541
I say just put them cause then they don't have to go out of their way to get the references. If you say upon request and someone else has them available right on the resume, then the manager would probably look at the other one first.

+1 your potential employer will always be impatient. they don't want to work for such insignificant information.
...Nothing you've ever...
...Planned on ever turned out...
...The way you planned...

...You're still disappointing them...
Quote by jeff541

i disagree
every experience i've had goes with an interview THEN they ask for my references, it's more of a secondary thing

Quote by GnR_ROK
Quote by cheeseman3001
i disagree
every experience i've had goes with an interview THEN they ask for my references, it's more of a secondary thing