I'm a guitarist who loves the Chili Peppers, Sublime, Nickelback and a lot of metal bands... I have a few guitars already but I'm looking for a good guitar that would suit all those needs... My budget is basically limitless.
If your budget is limitless why not just get more than one guitar?

It's better to have two guitars that do two different things and are good at doing them rather than having one guitar that can do everything rather mediocrely.
Quote by UncleCthulhu
If your budget is limitless why not just get more than one guitar?

It's better to have two guitars that do two different things and are good at doing them rather than having one guitar that can do everything rather mediocrely.

I'd rather have one guitar that does everything WELL.

I recommend PRS, as already mentioned. They're versatile bastards.
a MIA Fender fat strat perhaps? or a coil tapped PRS?
Ibanez RG321MH (Air Classic/Tone Zone)
Fernandes Telecaster (Twang King/stock bridge pickup)
Blackstar HT-20 (Scumback 55 speaker/ Tung Sol tubes)
TC Electronic Nova Repeater
Lava Cables Clear Connect, Soar and Mini ELC
I'd say a H/S/S Strat, a PRS, or a Shecter C-1 Custom (or is it the classic?) since they can be coil tapped.
Originally Posted by evening_crow
Quoting yourself is cool.

WARNING: I kill threads.
Quote by sashki
I'd rather have one guitar that does everything WELL.

Well, wouldn't we all? But realistically you're not going to get a single guitar that's amazing at everything.

But yeah if you've got the money, go for a high end PRS.
PRS 513 if you can find one. They're discontinued, but considering their pricetag you might still be able to find one in a shop. The LTD H1001 with Duncans might work as well if you're not that limitless.
Quote by lizarday
oh yeah? well larry king the slayer guitarist owns bc rich guitars. (i think)
OFF TOPIC: leviticus_22953, i like your sig... though there IS a male guitar.