Hey all, I'm going to start saving for a decent rig so I can actually start working around with bands and such, because I have no band experience, and every band that has approved of my skill have told me that my gear was inadequate.

SO, I'm going to begin saving for a new amp, maybe a couple pedals of some kind, and a new guitar.

For the amp I was looking at the Peavey 6505, or XXX, I play mostly death metal, so think Whitechapel when I'm talking of lower end distortion, but I love John Petrucci's tone when he does his solos, that fluid, clean tone he gets. So I'm stuck between these two.

Pedals, I havent decided yet. I know I'm going to get a wah, and a delay, but other than that, I have no idea.

Guitar wise I'm saving for an Ibanez Xiphos, the seven string version. I love this guitar, and I was going to get it anyway

SO, I came here seeking advice for this future prospect, and advice, additions/subtractions I should make to this list, feel free to tell me!

(Btw, yes, I do know that this will cost a ****LOAD of money)

Thanks!

My things:
Bowes SLx7
Washburn WG587
Washburn X40Pro
Washburn X50
Washburn HM24
Washburn WR150
Laguna LE200s
Arietta Acoustic
First Act
Valveking 112
VHT Deliverance

If you want a high gain amp the 6505 is a great choice..
Maybe also look at some of the Engl amps?

For delay it really depends how much you want to spend on a pedal.. The Boss DD-3 is a great lower priced one and the Line 6 DL-4 is amazing but much more expensive.
Quote by soundcheck1
If you want a high gain amp the 6505 is a great choice..
Maybe also look at some of the Engl amps?

For delay it really depends how much you want to spend on a pedal.. The Boss DD-3 is a great lower priced one and the Line 6 DL-4 is amazing but much more expensive.